The Voices at Wilson Continued

Fourth Grader: “I have 1 year left.  Then middle school, high school, then college, a wife, kids.  I have my life planned.”

Third Grader: “Can you find my skin color?  I’ll just use yellow.”

Ricardo: “Do you know what a goal is?”  Third Grader: “Something you achieve.”

Third Grader: “Mr.Ricardo, they say they give you vomit in the military.”

Ricardo: “I don’t know how to draw a bat buddy?” Student: “Why?”

Third Grader: “When my grandfather died, he said ‘be good’ and then went to sleep.  We put a flag where we buried him.”

Ricardo: “What’s the difference between reptiles and mammals?”  Third Grader: “Yes!”

Ricardo: “What’s the difference between reptiles and mammals?”  Student:  “Reptiles are evil.”

Third Grader: “A red star means its dying cause its getting old, that’s why its red.  A blue star means its just being born.  The white star is normal because its white.”

Third Grader: “The noise with the door, its freakin me out.”

-Ricardo E.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

