A Day of Thanks

On November 25th I will be celebrating Thanksgiving.

This day of thanks is usually known for a humble observance of what one is grateful for, a rowdy football game in the evening and if you are fortunate a day filled with loved-ones, new and old friends, and sometimes relatives you wish would’ve stayed home for the holiday.

I believe that it is an important lesson to take a few moments out of your day to reflect on the good that is currently in your life and not to limit it to one day a year.

I am thankful for:

Being alive and healthy, to be so happy in the work I do at the age of 23, my family, the ability and freedom to believe in what I want, say what I want and go where I want, and the ability to eat on a daily basis and drink clean water.

On the day of thanks I would like to challenge you all to do one random act of kindness, to not limit your thanks to the 25th but to extend it to everyday (or at least try), and to reflect on what is good presently in your life — rather than what is bad, what you want, or what the past has done to you.

I wish you all the best on this holiday.

Keep on Keepin’ On.

Peace and Love,

Jeff

About jeffreysierra11cm

I Serve because there are children that the future will forget about. I Serve in hopes that we [City Year] can be the catalyst for positive educational reform. I serve because it is the right thing to do. Greeting Friends, Brothers and Sisters! My name is Jeff Sierra, I am a 23 year old young adult from Norwalk, CT; hearts in Philly ; but my home for the next ten months is Manchester, NH. I am passionate about service and helping others. I enjoy reading, love to walk, and like to learn about new cultures. It is my hope this year to try and bring my best into everything I do. If I can impact one student and let them know that their dreams are truly attainable I will feel validated and know that I accomplished my goal. Please follow my blog, drop me a message, or comment on a post. Peace and Love.
This entry was posted in Bakersville. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

